top of page
  • Writer's pictureBilly Beanland

A Hat In Time Mod: Week 4


Back To Work


So with my cold blown over, I was really excited to get back to work, and I think the week ended with something pretty positive. This blog post is gonna be a short one though, since most of what I did can be summed up pretty quickly.


I didn't do that much in terms of adding dialogue and story, but the level got some really cool new features. For starters, I dove back into the matinee editor to create some more animations. This time though, I put them on the Negative Dwellers that were in the level before, along with some new ones that got added once I did more building. It was a bit wonky at first, but I managed to get one set of them to move back and forth while the other set moves in a square path.


As for platform placement, my top priority was getting a more developed version of the left path in the game. Aside from the animating Negative Dwellers, I don't think I got too fancy with things. Mainly, I decided to bring back the path of crows that was in the first iteration of the level, along with a wall jump that uses a dweller platform and some more grappling hooks, since they're so fun.


Coming Soon


This next week is gonna be about getting things ready for a new milestone, so I want to have the level be playable and updated in the Steam Workshop. My hope is to have another path ready to use, and also do some experimenting with other systems. I think I'm going to have to adjust a few things due to the fact that some of the features that I had planned didn't make it in in time, but I think I can recover fairly quickly.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page