top of page
  • Writer's pictureBilly Beanland

Senior Production: Week 8 (Short One)



Short & Sweet Update


So after 2 weeks away from campus, the team is back together. Since one of those weeks was GDC though, some of us decided to do work that first week. On my end, I had to put together our next level, an Anthill mining colony. Thanks to the continued use of Quill, Conor was able to make a sketch of the level fairly quickly so I could use it for the blockout. The two aren't identical in geometry, but having this was a really big help with making the level. This was probably the fastest I've ever made a level for this game, so I'm really happy with our new design process.


Here's the sketch.

The fruits of my labor.

Next Sprint


So Beta is right around the corner, as well as PAX East, so the entire team is gonna have their hands full. On the design end, that involves making sure that the levels are functional and ready. More details to come soon, but that about sums up the last 2 weeks.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page