top of page
  • Writer's pictureBilly Beanland

Senior Capstone: Week 6



More Complications


Unfortunately, some more issue came up with being able to do work. First of all, I decided to go home for the long weekend, so it made it a little harder to do work in-engine, and I couldn't be the liaison. On top of all that, I had to miss the team's work meeting after I got a sudden ear infection and needed to see a doctor. By the end of the week, I was just barely able to get the minimum amount of hours for the week.


My Work For The Week


Even though this week was a little harder to some of my work, I did manage to get a few things done. The big thing was programming a new system for the game; now the player spends currency they collect in coin slots that they use to unlock new areas of the level. In addition, I thought it would be a good idea to type up a systems design document that I could show the rest of the team. This way, we can look at the systems that we're implementing for each week, and have a better idea of how to build them.


Sprint Takeaways


I think I did a not so good job with planning out my tasks for this week, so the thing I want to change after this is to make my tasks more concrete. I also want to make sure I don't get distracted. When I went home, I found that I was a bit distracted from my work, so I want to avoid that in the future.


Next Sprint


Coming up this week, I want the majority of my work to be in-engine. I've got some new ideas for systems that I want to implement, but some of the team doesn't fully understand the system. It'll take some work, but I think I can show it off fairly well. One of the big things that's going to be happening for the next sprint is that the team decided to change the theme of the first world again after some feedback. It's going to take some work, but the team is up for the tasks, and has come to the general consensus that doing this is the better choice.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page